A Strange Second Week

It’s been a bit of a funny week; 2nd assignment completed and handed in for uni, nice short 3 day week at work (only two if I take off the day lost for reports training), and a bit of a mish-mash of training.

On Monday I attempted the core-conditioning circuit that my Dad very kindly sent me – and I am still wondering what I did wrong to deserve it!! Tuesday was a lost cause after we ran out of hot water in the morning and at the end of a long day at uni, even though the plumbing fix wasn’t difficult I was in no mood to go running.

So it was Wednesday before I got this weeks running schedule under way. Maybe it was the break that helped, but this run was pretty comfortable and I felt good throughout.

I had planned for the second run to be on Friday, but as per my last blog I was in absolutely no mood whatsoever to go for a run, so instead I went out on a Fartlek (of a fashion) run on Saturday morning. Again I felt pretty comfy, apart from a slight rolling of my left foot – maybe a slip in orthotic will address that though.

And this morning I rounded it all off with my longest ever run, 80 whole minutes of joy! In all seriousness, it was a good run – a bright, cold morning and sheets of black ice all over the place (including probably 70% of the footpaths I passed) meant that I had to keep my wits about me. The run took me all around Guisborough before I cut back across a footpath, and look what I found along this previously untravelled (by me) footpath:

Guisborough Priory
Guisborough Priory

People of Guisborough probably knew that was there, but In two and a half years of living here, I have never seen it properly (well not in person anyway).

My run finished pretty comfortably, and I had enough energy to power back up Fancy Bank towards home so I was pretty happy with that.

This week in Numbers

1769 Calories Burned
21.25 KM Run
7.28 avg. min/KM
166 avg. HR
191 Max HR
45 Total £’s Donated

And as a final piece of awesome – I know I said last week that I wouldn’t be paying too much attention to this, but when I stepped on the scales this morning I saw something wonderful below my feet:

-1kg!!! Woop

Make a Comment...

