#StrongmanRun – Obstacle 1

I am going to spend the next couple of weeks sharing an obstacle per day with you for the impending doom that is the Fisherman’s Friend StrongmanRun at the Nurburgring in Germany in May.

This first obstacle comes up 2.5km into the run.

StrongmanRun Obstacle 1

It’s gotta be said that one thing that I dread about the whole thing is the ‘pull yourself up a ramp’ type obstacle – still at least it’s only 6meters high, and gets it out of the way first thing! I am hoping that my 100 pressups challenge and the recent #do40forlent will have improved upper body strength sufficiently to cope with this kind of challenge.

You can view the map as it increases in length by the organisers.

A tweet from the organisers this morning suggests construction on the event has started already. Roughly translated as (from Google translate):

The Nürburgring is again rotated to the left of the #StrongmanRun. The construction has begun!

Construction commences
3 thoughts on “#StrongmanRun – Obstacle 1

    1. I really hope so :-) I went in search of monkey bars during my run last night – evidently health & safety has gone mad as I ran past 4 playgrounds and not a single set of monkey bars :-(

  1. oh my goodness! I would have failed at the first hurdle!! I was totally and utterly useless at those ‘pull yourself up’ things at school :) this all sounds really hardcore :)

Make a Comment...

