Juneathon day numero kaksitoista

Ah the bliss of a day off work – except that I still had to get up and drive the wife to work. I was home by half past eight which was fun negotiating rush hour traffic in Dorking :-(

I needed the car as I was at my new job for the afternoon – there is going to be a huge learning curve, so I’m taking every opportunity to learn as much about processes and procedures as possible.

It gave me a few hours to fit my exercise in, and with knee still feeling a little tender I decided to perch myself on the bike. I had clearly not fuelled properly (ran out of milk, so no porridge this morning) as I felt like I’d given perhaps a little too much to the session as I cycled about 8 miles in the time it took to watch an episode of Modern Family.

First 5 miles were easy enough, then I set off for a mile trying to maintain over 20mph, a mile maintaining 18mph+, and then a final cool down going nice and easy for a mile whilst keeping cadence at 100rpm.

The afternoon was then felt getting used to a shirt and tie again and trying to soak up as much info as possible on the world of Higher Education & Careers Advising!

Juneathon Totals:
28.1 miles
5.6 hours

4 thoughts on “Juneathon day numero kaksitoista

    1. It felt worringly tough – given that I have done 56miles in one go before. Though I must remember that that was very nearly two years ago, and in beautiful rolling french countryside as part of a lovely group ride!

Make a Comment...

