Brooks Hell Runner

I BLOODY LOVE TWITTER

You know what they say, you gotta be in it to win it…. and I’ve only bloomin’ gone and won it again.

On Sunday I tweeted a picture of my bloody, muddy and scabby knee to @brooksrunningUK, you remember the one right, oh well just in case you forgot:

“I leave everything, even my skin, on the trail”

Don’t worry, I didn’t just randomly tweet this picture – they put out a call for entries to receive reasons for why people should be selected to join a team of 4 runners at Hell up North, the first of this years Hell Runner series.

Not only do I get a spot on the team (and the fun of working out how to get there), but I also get kitted out with:

Cascadia 7 trail shoes (aren’t they lovely)
Tech Tee
Shorts
Hoody

Oh, and a headcam to film the race with :-)

Meet the rest of the team (yes there are more than 4 names, apparently they couldn’t decide between some of us, so are taking 6 people)

@TeamB_O_B – Martin Hookway
@sonnywinstonMDS – Sonny Winston
@RunandRelax – Sadie McKeand
@clarkie_6 – Beth Clark
@Lizzmahon – Liz Mahon

So in just a week and a half I’ll be tackling such wonders as the Hills of Hell, and the Bog of DOOM.

I don’t want to wear shiny new gear in that!!! :-)

5 thoughts on “Brooks Hell Runner

  1. Yay! I’m really pleased for you! I saw the comp and just thought it was a bit much for me but over the moon you’re doing it! Woohoo!

    1. Thanks Jo, I’m so excited. Had the confirmation email this morning confirming sizings for all my new swag :-) can’t wait! And the wife is excited for a trip to the north west!

Make a Comment...

