“When I first tried it, I said never again,”

So earlier this week, the BBC posted this brilliant article from Gemma Steele.

I’m not sure that I really remember Cross Country at school so much that I have hugely negative opinions of it, but since joining the Gee’s I have loved the XC races that I have been a part of.

The burn is like nothing I have ever experienced before – it is truly an all out effort where the glory of winning (that I am never going to encounter) is superseded by the honour of doing something as part of a team – making sure that for every single place you gain, your whole team benefit.

You can read the full article here and hopefully you can catch the World Champs highlights on BBC iPlayer soon as it was raced early this morning in China.

Congratulations to Gemma Steele and to Rhona Auckland for their storming runs leading to top 20 finishes!!

Make a Comment...

