Reason to Believe

Today’s Blogging101 challenge is to respond to the WordPress Daily Prompt:

In Reason to Believe, Bruce Springsteen sings, “At the end of every hard-earned day / people find some reason to believe.” What’s your reason to believe?

With my place in London confirmed at long last, five long years since I last attempted to complete the race and eight years since I began applying to run it, it is time to think about finishing it.

I have struggled recently, and spent quite a bit of time on my runs considering how I might go about that. I quickly came to the conclusion that I suffer a definite inability to hurt myself; I must change this! I need to address my mindset and believe that I can achieve all that I set out to do. When people race they talk about the ability to push on, to enter the hurt locker, reaching new limits and setting personal bests.

Why can’t I do it?

Why, when the going gets tough, do I give up, slow down, take it a little bit easier?

It hurts, that’s why!!


 

It’s time to commit.

Time to train hard.

Time to put everything I have into the build up, so that race day doesn’t hurt so much!

I have to believe that if I put it all in now, that London will awesome!

 

One thought on “Reason to Believe

Make a Comment...

