Sick

I spent all of last week not running anywhere. In fact, aside from a painfully slow walk to the doctors on Monday, I spent the entire week at home feeling very sorry for myself.

I did watch an awful lot of Fast N’ Loud though; I bloody love that show!

Managed to meet the folks and the grandparents on Saturday for surprise birthday afternoon tea for my Mum, and go for a walk with my girls on Sunday as I finally perked up a bit. Those were both very nice things.

Coach has tried to remind me that I am fitter than I have probably ever been before, to not worry about missing this week, and to focus on getting better slowly rather than rushing straight back to silly running levels immediately. I’m OK with that.

mirror.jpg

Make a Comment...

