Time to go racing

 

I have come to the realisation that I have waffled along with no real focus this year.  Well that’s not strictly true; I have focused on an injury that lingers on and on but seems to be turning a corner.

Following an inspiring afternoon at the Night of the 10,000m PBs I booked myself a place at the SOAR Summer Mile and I have scoured the webs for a training plan that looks like it will give me a good grounding in speedwork.

istock_000015985266xsmall
let’s get on the track

I have put this plan on paper, and set out my training structure for the next eight weeks.

My hip issues aren’t going away as fast as I might like, but I am allocating time to stretching and strengthening, and I have found a fantastic video on youtube with guidance on trying to get some flexibility in my ankle.

 

Two speed sessions a week is going to be fun.  I really can’t wait!

Make a Comment...

